Beauty

Current face masks

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.I started using sheet masks daily recently and it’s been doing wonders for my dry skin.  I usually put it on after shower and leave it on while I’m doing other things.  When skin feels hydrated, everything improves, my skin now feels soft, there is more clarity and brightness, and makeup goes on so much better than before (especially since I don’t usually wear primer).  I always change and use different masks, because I think different masks serve different purposes and like other skin care, often effectives decrease with time.  Here is a run down of what I’m currently using.

img_7818  Processed with Snapseed. My beauty diary Royal Pearl Mask and Lipsome Hyaluronic Acid Mask – this is a long time popular brand for sheet masks.  I’ve used many from this brand and they’re generally good for their price, never disappointing, but not super amazing either.  In particular, I like that when you apply/pat some of the left over serum onto your neck, it doesn’t leave a sticky feel afterwards, as many masks tend to do, rather it feel soft and smooth.

img_7820

Banobagi Vita Genic Jelly Mask – bought this after I saw a Korean actress using it on youtube, Lee tea ran’s Skin Care.  Definitely saw a great result after the first use, which is better than most masks I’ve tried.  Will keep repurchasing.

img_7819  Leaders Collagen Boosting Renewal Mask – this was another great mask where I saw result after the first use.  Great mask!  Looking forward to trying more of their products.

Processed with Snapseed. NARUKO Rose & Botanic Mask – this was just ok for me.  It smelled nice, reminded me of one of their product I used to use, but the alcohol/wine smell was a bit questionable or just too much for me.  Also, it kept dripping when I was wearing it, which makes me think it’s not concentrated enough, or just plain messy.  I almost never lay down when I wear masks and I haven’t had this problem with other sheet masks.  The result for me is very average, I prefer the Beauty Diary masks over these.

Processed with Snapseed.  Origins Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask –   this is pretty good, easy to apply and wash off (better than the Boscia Luminizing Black Mask since I always have a hard time peeling that one off and the result is about the same), but not amazing, will probably try something else.  I use it whenever I feel like I need a deep clean, which is not often (once a month?), this could be because I use a scrub almost everyday, or more likely I’m too lazy.  Laneige water sleeping mask – I got this  little jar a while ago at Target for a trip.  This smells really nice, but the hydration lasts only a couple of hours for me, I’ve used better moisturizers than this.

Hope this is helpful and let me know which masks you’re loving!

Processed with Snapseed.
yup, I have no eyebrows 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Current face masks

    1. My beauty diary is fairly affordable (compare to ones at Sephora), I usually can find it at amazon that sell about $13 for 10 pieces. I also hear that you can find it in Ross and Marshals (depending where you live). Hope this helps =)

      Like

Leave a comment